The New Jersey Society of Pathologists

The New Jersey Society of Pathologists serves as the voice of local pathologists to national organizations, ensuring the recognition and inclusion of New Jersey pathologists at the national level.

Click above for member login and renew options

Follow us on Twitter:

Officers and Executive Committee

Lanjing Zhang, MD 

Valerie A. Fitzhugh, MD 

Hong Cheng, MD

Past President
Michael Dardik, MD 


Executive Committee

Rachel Hudacko, MD (2019-2022)   

Kumudini Mehta, MD (2019-2022)   

Jeanine Chiaffarano, DO (2019-2022)

Yong Kang, MD (2019-2022) 

Michael Gistrak, MD (2018-2021) 

Anis Rangwala, MD (2018-2021)  

Michael Goldfischer, MD (2018-2021) 

Paul Simon, DO (2018-2021) 


Young Physician Section

Billie Fyfe-Kirschner, MD  

Virian Serei, MD  

Resident Representative

Mohammad Anwar Noory, MD 

CAP House of Delegates
April 2020 - April 2023

Manimala Roy, MD (Chair)

Brian Scott Erler, MD, PhD.

Valerie A Fitzhugh, MD, FCAP

He Wang, MD, PhD, FCAP
James D. Weisberger, MD
Lanjing Zhang, MD, FCAP

Representative to the Medicare CAC Committee
Brian Erler, MD, PhD
State Issues Advisory Representative to the CAP
Michael Gistrak, MD
Education Committee
Billie Fyfe-Kirschner, MD (Chair)
Lanjing Zhang, MD
Rajiv Pulinthanathu, MD
Legal Counsel

John Fanburg, Esq.

Laurie Clark
Subcommittee of Social Media
Valerie Fitzhugh, MD
Billie Fyfe-Kirschner, MD
Executive Director

 Michael Cherenson


The New Jersey Society of Pathologists
100 South Jefferson Road, Suite 204, Whippany, NJ. 07981

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software